March 16th, 2012

Southern Ground Artists Compilation Vol. 2

SGA compilation cover Southern Ground Artists, the record label of two-time GRAMMY Award-winner Zac Brown, is releasing its latest compilation in celebration of Record Store Day 2012 featuring songs by Sonia Leigh, The Wood Brothers, Blackberry Smoke among others.

The album will also include a live version of “No Hurry,” the latest single by Zac Brown Band, currently at #18 on the Billboard Hot Country chart.

Hear the Barroom Radio Mix of “Bar,” Sonia Leigh’s latest single going for adds on radio now:

Track listing:
1. One More Day (Live) – The Wood Brothers
2. Hard Headed – Nic Cowan
3. Another Day – Dugas
4. Wherever We Break Down – Levi Lowrey
5. Bar (Barroom Radio Mix) – Sonia Leigh
6. Leavin’ – The Wheeler Boys
7. Everybody Knows She’s Mine – Blackberry Smoke
8. No Hurry (Live) – Zac Brown Band

The compilation will also be distributed via Record Store Day at over 350 indie music stores on April 21, 2012 and at the ACM Awards Fan Jam in Las Vegas (hosted by Zac Brown Band).

During ACM Week, Blackberry Smoke will perform in Las Vegas at Lynyrd Skynyrd’s BBQ & Beer (March 31). Blackberry Smoke, Sonia Leigh, and Levi Lowrey will all perform as part of the ACM Experience at the Mandalay Bay Fan Jam (March 30-April 1).

    • Artists

    • Tour